Contact Us

Business Hours
The Jefferson County Courthouses are operational Monday-Friday, 8:00AM-5:00PM.

Holiday Hours
Approved County Holidays

 

Email Contacts:

Revenue Department:   

For Vehicle Registration & Title information please contact: Contact_Revenue_Registrations_&_Titles@jccal.org
To change your address information on Vehicle Registrations please contact: Contact_Address_Change_Request@jccal.org
For Sales Tax or Business License information please contact: Contact_Revenue_License_&_Tax@jccal.org

Property Tax Group:

For Tax Assessor Information - (property assessing, mapping, homestead, 65 and over or disability exemptions) - please contact: Contact_Tax_Assessor@jccal.org
Tax Collector information - (billing, payments, tax sale or redemptions information) - please contact: Contact_Tax_Collector@jccal.org
Board of Equalization information - (property value or property value protests) - please contact: Contact_BOE@jccal.org

Probate Court:

For Land Records or Judicial information please contact: Contact_Probate@jccal.org
For information regarding elections please contact: Contact_Elections@jccal.org

Board of Registrar:

For Voter information please contact: Contact_Voter@jccal.org

Sheriff Department:

For Sheriff information please contact: Contact_Sheriff@jccal.org

Cooper Green Mercy Health Services:

For Cooper Green Mercy Health Services information please contact: Contact_CGMHS@jccal.org

Land Planning & Development Services:

For zoning questions please contact: Contact_Zoning@jccal.org
For property addressing questions please contact: Contact_Addressing@jccal.org

Inspection Services:

For Permitting and Inspection information please contact: Contact_Building_Permits&Inspections@jccal.org

Sewer Billing:

For Sewer Billing information please contact: Contact_Sewer_Billing@jccal.org 

GIS/Mapping:

To request GIS Data please contact: Contact_GIS_Data_Requests@jccal.org

Technical Support:

For web site technical support please contact: Contact_Technical_Support@jccal.org

Locations:

  • Jefferson County Courthouse
    716 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd. North
    Birmingham, AL 35203
    (205) 325-5300 Map

  • Bessemer Courthouse
    1801 3rd Avenue North
    Bessemer, AL 35020
    (205) 481-4110 Map

  • Center Point Satellite
    2651 Center Point Parkway
    Birmingham, AL 35215
    (205) 714-7175 Map

  • Cooper Green Mercy Health Services
    1515 6th Avenue South
    Birmingham, AL 35233 Map
    Administration - (205) 930-3600
    HealthFirst Enrollment/Eligibility - (205) 930-3377
    Personnel - (205) 930-3490
    Clinic Appointments - (205) 930-3350

  • Criminal Justice Center
    801 Richard Arrington Jr. Blvd. North
    Birmingham, AL 35203
    (205) 325-5670 Map

  • Hoover Satellite
    1901 Hoover Court
    Birmingham, AL 35226
    (205) 497-2899 Map